Shibori part one!

A scarf and a t-shirt started out like this:

IMG_0571

and one got dyed lime green:

IMG_0572

then I started to unwrap it:

IMG_0573

and then it was this!

IMG_3958

I ended up not dyeing the t-shirt that day because I discovered that the black thread left black lines on the silk of the scarf.

IMG_3957

It ended up looking kind of cool and veiny, so I don’t feel too bad about the scarf, but I did take the shirt apart and re-tie it with some white thread.

The scarf is willow pattern (yanagi shibori), although mine always turns out so white because I tie it so tight.

I did some more great stuff this weekend at home in Memphis, and will post pics as soon as my sister sends them to me!

This entry was posted in crafts, home, love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

